Erasmus+ additional scholarships

date: November 03, 2014

category: News

Additional Mobility Schemes for students from Specific Regions of the World

Erasmus+ includes a strong international dimension in higher education, contributing to various external policies, in particular neighborhood, enlargement and development objectives. The Programme promote the quality of European higher education, understanding between peoples and contribute to the sustainable development of higher education in partner countries, as well as to their broader socio-economic development, inter alia by stimulating brain circulation through mobility actions with partner country nationals. Indicatively 314 additional scholarships are expected to be granted.

Applicants may apply for additional scholarships, financed by EU Instruments for External Action, for students from one or several specific regions/countries of the World, which are listed below: 

  • Asia (Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, DPR Korea, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam),
  • Central Asia (Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan),
  • Middle East (Iran, Iraq, Yemen),
  • Latin America (all countries),
  • ENI – South (Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine*, Syria and Tunisia),
  • ENI – East (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Territory of Ukraine as recognized by international law),
  • Gulf countries (Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates).

*This designation shall not be construed as recognition of a State of Palestine and is without prejudice to the individual positions of the Member States on this issue.