Visiting scholars

Visiting scholars and experts from different academic and industrial backgrounds are an important part of the TRIBOS+ Master programme, providing students with an additional education on specialised topics.


The following list includes all scholars which had participated and supported the programme so far, as well as the year of their visit.

TRIBOS Master programme:


  • Prof. P. Ferreira, University of Texas at Austin, USA
  • Dr. S. Muhl, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico
  • Prof. J. Zhongmin, University of Leeds, UK
  • Prof. A. Rizkalla, University of Western Ontario, Canada
  • Prof. A. Rota, Unimore University of Modena, Italy
  • Assoc. Prof. B.V. Manoj Venkata, Institute India, India
  • Dr. M. Devlin, Afton Chemical, USA
  • Dr. E. Tomanik, Mahle Metal Leve S.A., Brazil


  • Assoc. Prof. C. Muratore, University of Dayton, USA
  • Prof. M. Kumar Banerjee, Malaviya Institute of Technology Jaipur, India
  • Dr. P. Marques, Aveiro University, Portugal
  • Dr. J. Blaker, Manchester University, UK
  • Prof. S. Zelenika, University of Rijeka, Croatia
  • Prof. K.Holmberg, VTT Technical Research Centre, Finland
  • Dr. M. Fillon, University of Poitiers. France
  • Prof. Z. Dimkovski, Halmstad University, Sweden


  • Dr. G. Ramirez, Bruker Nano Surfaces, USA
  • Dr. L.A. Rocha, Universidade Estadul Paulista, Brazil
  • Dr. M. Gresil, University of Manchester, UK
  • Prof. Y. Sawae, Kyushu University, Japan
  • Prof. B. Basu, Indian Institute of Science Bangalore, India


  • Prof. L. Slemenik Perše, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • Dr. X. Wang, Lanzhou Institute of Chemical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Dr. A. Beadling, Institute of Functional Surfaces, UK
  • Dr. L. Yang, University of Leeds, UK
  • Dr. A. Patnaik, Malaviya Institute of Technology Jaipur, India
  • Prof. J.F. Pierson, University of Lorraine, France


TRIBOS+ Master programme:


  • Dr. A. Pogačnik, KissSoft, Switzerland
  • Dr. M. R. Ripoll, AC2T Research GmbH, Austria